The Foresters Announce New Album House Stories, Share New Song: Stream


New Haven indie pop youths The Foresters have announced their new record House Stories and have shared the first single “The Tenement Sweep.”

A natural follow up to the the band’s 2015 debut, House Stories takes the eclectic indie pop sounds of Sun Songs and creates a more coherent sonic experience.  While the previous album was recorded in three different studios across three different states by two different producers, the new album was recorded entirely in the band’s home studio and was mixed by Floyd Kellogg (of You Scream I Scream and Violent Mae).

The band comments that House Stories was “written and recorded over the past year and a half during a period in which the band took influence from Elephant Six Collective bands, such as The Apples In Stereo and The Olivia Tremor Control.”

The Foresters are in the process of putting together an album release show where CDs and cassette tapes will be available and will be playing their own slot at this year’s Popfest with The Apples In Stereo.

The full album will be released on Friday, June 9th and can be preordered at the band’s website or on iTunes.

Listen to “The Tenement Sweep” above and check out the cover art for The Foresters’ House Stories below.  The Foresters’ first album Sun Songs is available on Spotify here.

The Foresters - House Stories (2017)

Tracklisting for House Stories:

  1. Two Fools in the Dark
  2. Bamboo Harvester
  3. Isolate Yourself
  4. The Tenement Sweep
  5. Letterbox
  6. Misterman
  7. Mildred Wright III
  8. Nedobity
  9. From Harrison
  10. Honk If You Feel Fine
  11. A Winter Plead
  12. Kiki & Bouba
%d bloggers like this: